How to export all transactions to a QuickBooks company file after deactivating another Updated on Jul 11, 2026 Published on Feb 11, 2026 1 minute(s) read Focus Listen
Print
Copy page Copy as Markdown for LLMs View as Markdown View the page as plain text
Open in ChatGPT Ask ChatGPT about this page Open in Claude Ask Claude about this page Article summary Prev Next Problem You need to deactivate one QuickBooks file and export all transactions to the new file.
Solution In ServiceTitan, go to Settings > Integrations > QuickBooks Desktop .
Click the file you want to deactivate.
Click Edit on the Chart of Accounts Mapped for that file.
Unmap all Chart of Accounts from the old file.
Go back to the QuickBooks company file.
Click Edit on the Business Units Assigned .
Unmap all Business Units.
Click deactivate to deactivate the old QuickBooks file completely.
Go to your active QuickBooks file.
Verify the Web Connector connection is active.
Map all Business Units to the correct file.
Map all Chart of Accounts to the correct file.
Create new Batch es under the correct file going forward.
For existing batches, create a new batch under the correct file.
Move all transactions from old batches to the new batch.
Export the new batch as usual.
A batch, or invoice batch, is a set of invoices that have been audited and are ready to post. You will use the Invoice screen in ServiceTitan to create invoice batches. On the Invoice screen, you'll have access to unbatched and batched invoices.
Learn more → · See the full glossary →
Was this article helpful?
Yes No
Related articles
Product Areas > Accounting Integrations > Troubleshooting > QuickBooks
Product Areas > Accounting Integrations > Troubleshooting > QuickBooks
Product Areas > Accounting Integrations > QuickBooks Desktop > Exporting