Problem
You need to cancel a project in ServiceTitan.
Solution
Cancel a project
Go to the project you want to cancel.
Add a new job to the project.
Remove all jobs from the project except for the one you just added.
Cancel the final job.
The project will still be visible, but it will have a canceled job.
(Optional) Change the project's status to Canceled. This allows you to filter the project out when running reports.
Coming ST-81:
Note: If your account uses the Lock Transactions of Canceled Projects setting, you can't set a project to Canceled until all of its transactions are closed or removed. If transactions are still open, a pop-up opens that names each one, so you can go to the items blocking the change. After the project is canceled, employees can't add or edit jobs, estimates, invoices, purchase orders, requisitions, returns, bills, or timesheets on it. For more, see Lock completed and canceled projects.

That's it! You have successfully canceled a project in ServiceTitan.
Note: To ensure your data's integrity is protected, projects can't be permanently removed from ServiceTitan and must always have at least one job attached.
