Activate or deactivate a visit template for service agreements

Prev Next

Overview

After a visit template is activated, you can apply it to Service Agreements.


Who uses this feature

  • Administrators, accountants, estimators, project managers, and operations managers.

  • Primarily benefits Commercial Service and Replacement business types

  • Applies to all trades

Feature configuration

  • Account configuration is required to use this feature. Please contact Technical Support for details.

Things to know

  • Visit Templates can't be deleted, only deactivated.

  • When creating a Service Agreement, you can only select from active visit templates.

    Coming ST-82:

    • If the template is part of a minimum spacing relationship, the confirmation message tells you how many relationships will also be deactivated. You can still continue. Agreements that already use those relationships aren't affected.

    • When a relationship is deactivated because one of its templates was deactivated, it shows as Inactive on the Visit Template Relationships tab. Hover over the icon next to the status to see why. A warning icon also appears next to the template that's still active on the Visit Templates tab. The relationship stays inactive until you reactivate it, even after the template is active again.

Activate a visit template

  1. Go to the navigation bar and click Settings .

  2. In the side panel, click Operations > Service Agreement Templates.

  3. Go to the Visit Templates tab.

  4. Click the Filter  in the Status column.

  5. Deselect Active and select Inactive. User selects the inactive filter option in a status management interface.

  6. When finished, click Filter.

  7. Select the visit template you want to activate, then click Activate.

Deactivate a visit template

If you deactivate a visit template, you can no longer use it when creating new service agreements.

  1. Go to the navigation bar and click Settings .

  2. In the side panel, click Operations > Service Agreement Templates.

  3. Go to the Visit Templates tab.

  4. Select a visit template to deactivate, and then click Deactivate. Service agreement templates with options to add, activate, or deactivate visit templates.

Want to learn more?