--- title: "My new reputation location has been Cancelled ('Location has failed to create' error) or has been stuck in a Review status" slug: "my-new-reputation-location-cancelled-location-failed-create-error" updated: 2026-10-16T00:52:20Z published: 2026-10-16T00:52:20Z canonical: "help.servicetitan.com/my-new-reputation-location-cancelled-location-failed-create-error" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.servicetitan.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # My new reputation location has been Cancelled ('Location has failed to create' error) or has been stuck in a Review status ## Problem The reputation location in ServiceTitan was not approved and shows an error that says *Location has failed to create*, or the location status has been stuck in Review for several days. ## Solution The reputation location gets Cancelled if the *Activate listings management for this location* box was checked on the Edit/Create Location page while your company already uses listings management with another 3rd party Yext provider. Thus, Yext automatically cancels the location request from ServiceTitan as it allows only one active listings management subscription per company. Note that the listings management subscription is separate from the public review generation, syncing, responding, and matching functionality. All companies using Marketing Pro's Reputation Management have a Yext account with access to these public review functionality, regardless of whether their listings management subscription is active. If your location stays in Review status for more than a day, this is likely due to the same issue. You need to wait for the location to transition to Cancelled within a few days before you can remove it. To resolve the issue, follow the below steps: ### Step 1: Remove the cancelled location 1. Go to **Marketing > Reputation > Locations**. 2. If your location is currently in a Review status for more than a day, wait until it changes to Cancelled before proceeding. If it already shows Cancelled, continue to the next step. 3. Find the cancelled location and click **More** > **Remove Location** to delete it. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/961862ab-d0f2-4d91-bb62-a62ee8184eff/Images/Documentation/my-new-reputation-location-has-been-cancelled-location-has-failed-to-create-error-or-has-been-stuck-in-a-review-status-image-iepr7g3g.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-01T19%3A50%3A59Z&se=2026-11-01T20%3A50%3A59Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=fAdOhjcza9j0jRUbzu4GLch5sgo5l6ehrDtZ%2BHVufTY%3D) ### Step 2: Re-create the location without listings management 1. From the *Location* screen, click **+ Create Location**. 2. Fill in the fields as before, but leave the *Activate listings management for this location* box unchecked. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/961862ab-d0f2-4d91-bb62-a62ee8184eff/Images/Documentation/my-new-reputation-location-has-been-cancelled-location-has-failed-to-create-error-or-has-been-stuck-in-a-review-status-image-f2opr7tq.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-01T19%3A50%3A59Z&se=2026-11-01T20%3A50%3A59Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=fAdOhjcza9j0jRUbzu4GLch5sgo5l6ehrDtZ%2BHVufTY%3D) 3. When you're done, click **Save**. > [!NOTE] > **Note:** When you create a location without checking Activate listings management, the public site listings under **Marketing > Reputation > Locations > View Listings** stay in Disconnected status as expected. ### Step 3: Link Google Business to sync reviews 1. When your reputation location is Active, go back to **Marketing > Reputation > Locations**. 2. Click **More > View Listings**. 3. For the Google listing, click **More > Sign In**. A new tab in Yext opens. 4. Follow the setup flow in the new tab. 1. Click **+Linked Account** to link your Google account ![](https://cdn.document360.io/961862ab-d0f2-4d91-bb62-a62ee8184eff/Images/Documentation/my-new-reputation-location-has-been-cancelled-location-has-failed-to-create-error-or-has-been-stuck-in-a-review-status-image-u13jdx3s.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-01T19%3A50%3A59Z&se=2026-11-01T20%3A50%3A59Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=fAdOhjcza9j0jRUbzu4GLch5sgo5l6ehrDtZ%2BHVufTY%3D) > [!NOTE] > **Note:** Your Google user must have Owner access in Google Business to complete the setup. 2. After linking, match it to the correct listing entity. > [!WARNING] > **Caution:** Reviews may take up to 24 hours to fully sync after you link Google in Yext. If you still don't see reviews in ServiceTitan after completing the steps above, contact ServiceTitan Support. ### (Optional) Step 4: Enable listings management If you want to use listings management through ServiceTitan instead of a third-party Yext provider, follow these steps. 1. Cancel your company's listings management subscription with the third-party Yext provider. For more, see [here](https://drive.google.com/file/d/1tOJ4xds6BOpDn3Lcmn7eMiZk7SNaFhU9/view). 2. After you confirm the cancellation, send proof to ServiceTitan Support to ensure Yext approves listings management for your location. ServiceTitan's integrated marketing automation platform for email, SMS, direct mail, and digital ad campaigns. **What it does:** Drives new customer acquisition and repeat revenue by automating targeted campaigns across multiple channels — all tied to actual job revenue. **Also called:** ST Marketing, Marketing automation **Tags:** Marketing Pro [See the full glossary →](https://help.servicetitan.com/docs/glossary-overview) Tools for requesting, monitoring, and responding to online reviews across Google, Yelp, and other platforms. **What it does:** Protects and grows a business's online reputation — the primary driver of inbound calls — by automating review requests and responses. **Also called:** Review management, Online reviews **Tags:** Marketing Pro [See the full glossary →](https://help.servicetitan.com/docs/glossary-overview)