--- title: "What happens to saved payment cards when a membership is canceled in ServiceTitan, and can they be removed?" slug: "what-happens-to-saved-payment-cards-when-membership-canceled-servicetitan" tags: ["Area - Memberships", "Focus - Service Replacement", "Role - Admin", "Type - Residential"] updated: 2026-10-16T01:18:22Z published: 2026-10-16T01:18:22Z canonical: "help.servicetitan.com/what-happens-to-saved-payment-cards-when-membership-canceled-servicetitan" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.servicetitan.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # What happens to saved payment cards when a membership is canceled in ServiceTitan, and can they be removed? ## Problem The user needs to know what happens to saved payment cards when a membership is canceled, and if it is possible to remove them. ## Solution When a membership is canceled, the customer won't be charged afterward using their saved payment cards. But you can delete a saved payment card just in case. #### Cancel a Membership 1. Go to the *Memberships* section in ServiceTitan. 2. Find the membership you want to cancel. 3. Change the status of the membership to 'Canceled'. This action will cancel the membership. #### Remove a saved payment card 1. Go to the customer's profile. 2. Scroll down to the *Payment Methods* section. 3. Select the card you want to remove. 4. Click **Delete**. This action will remove the saved payment card from the customer's profile. By following these steps, you can manage memberships and their associated payment cards in ServiceTitan.