Service Titan Knowledge Base

Switch business unit from one Reputation Management location to another: recommended workflowLast updated on 07/11/2022

This article provides steps to switch a business unit from one location to another in ServiceTitan’s Reputation Management feature.


Things to know

  • In order to switch a business unit from one location to another in Reputation Management, firstly, the business unit has to be removed from any active surveys, then it should be removed from the incorrect location. Afterward, it should be available to assign to the correct location and be re-added to a survey.

  • Each Reputation survey requires at least one business unit to be saved to it. If there’s only one business unit assigned to the survey and that business unit needs to be removed, you can add a dummy business unit to that survey so it will allow you to remove the desired business unit.


Workflows

Remove business unit from active surveys

The business unit should first be removed from any active surveys on the Review Generation page.

To do that:

  1. In the navigation bar, go to Marketing Pro, and click Review Generation under the Reputation section.

  2. Click Edit next to the Live survey that the business unit is already assigned to.

  3. On the Overview step of the review request flow, click the Business Units dropdown and delete the business unit in question. Note: Each Reputation survey requires at least one business unit to be saved to it. If there’s only one business unit assigned to the survey and that business unit needs to be removed, you can add a dummy business unit to that survey that will allow you to remove the desired business unit.

  4. Click Continue on the bottom right all the way through until the Update Survey button appears, and then click Update Survey to save the change.

Once the business unit has been removed from the active survey, move on to the Remove business unit from the current location section.


Remove business unit from the current location

Once the business unit is no longer in any active surveys, it can be removed from its current assigned location.

To do that:

  1. Go to Locations under the Reputation section of the Marketing Pro page.

  2. Click Edit for the location the business unit is currently assigned to.

  3. Scroll down, click the Business Units dropdown, and unselect the business unit in question.

  4. Click Save.

Once the business unit has been removed from the location, move on to the Add business unit to desired location section.


Add business unit to desired location and active survey

After the business unit has been removed from both the active survey and the incorrect location, it can be added to the correct desired location and then assigned to an active survey.

To do that:

  1. In the Locations page under the Reputation section, click Edit for the desired location.

  2. Scroll down, click the Business Units dropdown, select the desired business unit, and click Save.

  3. Go to Review Generation under the Reputation section.

  4. Click Edit next to the desired survey.

  5. On the Overview step of the review generation flow, click the Business Units dropdown and select the desired business unit.

  6. Click Continue on the bottom right all the way through until the Update Survey button appears, and then click Update Survey to save the change.


Related Content



Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.