Service Titan Knowledge Base

Stop customer from receiving Reputation Management review request survey: recommended workflowLast updated on 08/26/2022

This article describes recommended workflows to prevent certain customers from receiving Reputation Management review request surveys.


Things to know

Several workflows are available to prevent Reputation Management review requests from being sent to specific customers:

  • Build a review request survey to exclude a tag

  • Create a manual request survey

  • Turn off customer profile job notifications toggle


Workflows

Build a review request survey to exclude a tag

You can build your review request survey so that it does not send review requests to customers with specific job tags. For example, you can create a No Survey tag type and set your reputation survey to exclude that tag under the Advanced survey filters on the Segment step of the survey builder. Then, CSRs can tag specific jobs with the No Survey tag before the tech completes their job, or you can set up a quick one-field form to auto-tag a job with the No Survey tag, and then techs can complete that form when on the job so it's auto-tagged with No Survey.

  1. Click on the gear icon in the upper-right corner to access the General Settings, and then go to Operations > Tag Types.

  2. Click the Add button at the top to create a new tag specifically to prevent customers from receiving Reputation surveys.

  3. Go to Marketing > Review Generation to access your Reputation surveys.

  4. If there’s an existing survey you’d like to edit, click the Edit button for that survey, or click the +Create Survey button to make a new survey.

  5. Enable the Advanced filters on the Segment step of the survey builder, set the tag you created from Step 2 into the Job Tags field, and select the Exclude option.

    For more information on creating a reputation survey, see Create SMS surveys in ServiceTitan.

  6. Click the Update Survey button at the end of the survey builder to save changes.

Once the exclusion tag is successfully saved in the survey, CSRs can tag specific jobs with it prior to the job being completed so that the review request doesn’t get sent. You can also set up a one-field form to auto-tag a job with the exclusion tag, and then if a tech completes that form on a job, the tag will automatically apply so the customer doesn’t receive a review request

For more information on how to create a form, see Create a form in ServiceTitan.


Create a manual request survey

To have even more control over every review request, you can set up a manual trigger survey so that CSRs & techs have to manually click the Request Review button on the job page in order for the survey to be sent out.

  1. Go to Marketing > Review Generation to access your Reputation surveys.

  2. If there’s an existing survey you’d like to edit, click the Edit button for that survey, or click the +Create Survey button to make a new survey.

  3. On the Overview step of the survey builder, change the Trigger field to Manual Request.

  4. Click the Update Survey button at the end of the survey builder to save changes.

If the survey is set up to have a Manual Request trigger, employees can click the Request Review button on the job page in order to trigger the review request.

For more information on how to manually request reviews in the office and mobile, see Request customer reviews from the job record and Request customer reviews from a job on ServiceTitan Mobile, respectively.


Turn off customer profile job notifications toggle

To completely prevent a customer from receiving any customer notifications, you can turn off the job notifications toggle on the customer’s profile. Remember that the job notifications toggle on the customer profile controls all job notifications (such as confirmation, reminder, and dispatch notifications), not just reputation review requests. If you only want to prevent the review request from being sent (but still be able to send the other job notifications) the toggle can be turned off right before the job is completed (if the review request survey is triggered by job completion) and then turned back on in the future if needed.

  1. In ServiceTitan, go to the customer’s profile prior to their job is completed.

  2. Click the edit pencil in the upper-right corner of the Edit Customer page.

  3. Scroll down to the Contacts section and turn off the Job Notifications toggle for all desired contacts.

  4. Click Save at the bottom of the page to save changes.

  5. After the job is complete, you can go back to the customer’s profile and re-enable the Job Notifications toggle if needed.


Related Content



Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.