Service Titan Knowledge Base

Can't add and save Business Unit to Reputation Survey or Reputation LocationLast updated on 07/26/2022

This article provides troubleshooting steps for when a user can’t add and save a Business Unit to their Reputation review generation survey or to their Reputation location.


Problem

The problem is that the user can’t add and save a Business unit to a Reputation Survey or to a Reputation location. The problem will occur if the company deactivates a Business Unit in the Settings (Settings > Operations > Business Units) before removing that Business Unit from all Reputation surveys and locations.


Solution

This issue occurs when a Business Unit was deactivated in the main Settings, but it’s still assigned to a location or survey in the Reputation Management module. To solve the problem, first, reactivate the inactive Business Unit(s) in the Settings. Then, remove the Business Unit(s) from any active Reputation locations and surveys, and lastly deactivate the Business Unit(s) again in the Settings. Follow the workflow below to resolve the issue:

  1. Compare Business Units on Review Generation Surveys page versus the Segment page

  2. Reactivate the inactive Business Unit (s) in the General Settings

  3. Remove the unneeded Business Unit (s) from the Reputation survey

  4. Remove unneeded Business Unit(s) from the Reputation Location

  5. Deactivate the unneeded Business Unit(s) again in the General Settings


Compare Business Units on Review Generation Surveys page versus the Segment page

  1. In ServiceTitan, click on the speaker icon (Marketing) from the top navigation bar.

  2. From the left menu under the Reputation section, click on Review Generation.

  3. Note the number of Business Units appearing in the Live review request survey box, and then click Edit for that survey.

  4. Click Continue to get to the Segment step of the review generation builder.

  5. In the Segment step, look at the number of Business Units saved in the Business Units field and compare it with the number of Business Units from Step 3 of this section.

    Here is an example of the Business Units not matching for the same survey.

  6. If the number of Business Units on the Segment step does not match with the number on the Review Generation page for that survey, move on to the next Reactivate the Business Unit in the Settings section. If the number of Business Units already matches between the Segment step and Review Generation page for all Live surveys, reach out to our Support Team for further investigation.


Reactivate the inactive Business Unit(s) in the General Settings

  1. In ServiceTitan, go to the navigation bar and click the gear icon to access Settings.

  2. Go to Operations, and then Business Units.

  3. Click the funnel icon next to the Active column header to filter for inactive Business Units.

  4. Select any Business Unit(s) that were deactivated, and click Activate.

  5. Now that the Business Units have been reactivated, move on to the next Remove the unneeded Business Unit(s) from the Reputation survey section.


Remove the unneeded Business Unit(s) from the Reputation survey

  1. In ServiceTitan, go to the navigation bar and click Marketing

  2. From the side menu, select Review Generation.

  3. Select the survey in question, and click Edit.

  4. In the Segment section, uncheck the unneeded Business Unit(s).

  5. Click Continue all the way through, and then click Update Survey to save changes and make the survey go Live. 

  6. Repeat Steps 2 - 5 for any other Live surveys. Then move on to the next Remove unneeded Business Unit(s) from the Reputation Location section.


Remove unneeded Business Unit(s) from the Reputation Location

  1. In ServiceTitan, go to the navigation bar and click Marketing.

  2. From the Reputation section, click Locations.

  3. Select the location in question and click Edit.

  4. Click on the Business Unit dropdown, uncheck the unneeded Business Unit(s), and click Save.

  5. Repeat the above Steps 2 - 4 for any additional Reputation Locations if needed. Then move on to the next Deactivate the unneeded Business Unit(s) again in the General Settings section.


Deactivate the unneeded Business Unit(s) again in the General Settings

  1. In ServiceTitan, go to the navigation bar and click the gear icon to access Settings.

  2. Go to Operations, and then select Business Units.

  3. Select the Business Unit(s) that are no longer needed, and click Deactivate.


Related Content



Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.