Service Titan Knowledge Base

Reputation review request survey appears as sent even though the customer's Job Notifications are offLast updated on 08/26/2022

This article helps you understand why a reputation request appears as sent even though the customer’s Job Notifications are turned off.


Problem

The problem is that the completed job fits the review generation criteria and shows that the review request was sent even though the Job Notifications toggle is turned off in the customer profile.


Solution

Before solving the issue, here are things to know:

  • The Job Notificationstoggle on the customer profile allows the Reputation review request to be sent. The Job Notifications toggle on the job page won’t affect Reputation review requests.

  • Companies need to turn on at least one of the Job Notifications options in Settings > Communications > Customer Notifications in order for the Job Notifications toggles to appear on customer profiles.


Check the customer profile notification settings

Even if the job page shows that a request is sent if the job met the review generation criteria, this doesn’t mean that a text is actually delivered to the customer. How the system works is as follows:

  • The Reputation side of the system confirms that the job meets the review generation survey criteria. This is when the job page shows a Request Sent label, and the Review Requests page also shows a request was sent for that job. The Reputation side then sends the review request to the Telecom side to proceed with sending the message.

  • The telecom side checks all of the customer's relevant notification toggles. If the customer profile Job Notifications toggles are turned on, the telecom side will send the actual text. If the customer’s Job Notifications toggles are turned off, the Telecom side will not send the review request text.

Check the customer profile Job Notifications toggles to understand whether or not the review is sent.

To do that:

  1. In ServiceTitan, go to the navigation bar and click Search.

  2. From the dropdown select Job.

  3. Open the job you want to check the notification settings for.

  4. In the Bill To section, click the customer name.

    The customer profile screen opens.

  5. Click the Edit icon.

    The Edit Customer screen opens.

  6. In the Contacts section, check whether or not the Job Notifications toggles are turned on. Note: If the toggle is blue, Job Notifications are turned on. If the toggle is grey, Job Notifications are turned off.

Note:

  • If the Job Notifications toggle is turned on, the customer will receive the Reputation review request.

  • If the Job Notifications toggle is turned off, the customer will not receive the Reputation review request.


Related Content



Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.