Service Titan Knowledge Base

Reputation reviews aren’t syncing to Reputation Management due to the ‘Needs Attention’ error on the review site listingLast updated on 07/11/2022

ServiceTitan’s Reputation Management feature allows companies to link their Google My Business account and other review sites to ServiceTitan by our integration partner Yext to sync customer reviews into ServiceTitan.


Problem

Reviews might stop syncing from the review site to ServiceTitan due to various issues with the listing. Follow the steps in this article to help resolve the issue.


Solution

Reputation reviews might stop syncing from the review site to ServiceTitan/Yext due to various issues and errors that may affect the site’s listing sync. Follow the steps below to reset the review site’s connection.

Note: The following steps need to be performed by a user with the Owner or Admin access to the company’s review sites and with access to the ServiceTitan Reputation Management module.

  1. Find the review site’s listing sync error

  2. Troubleshoot common listing errors


Find the review site’s listing sync error

  1. In ServiceTitan, click the speaker icon in the top navigation bar to access the Marketing Pro module.

  2. Under the Reputation menu, click Locations > Manage Listings for the location having the issue.

  3. On the Listings page, find the review site that’s experiencing the syncing issue, then look for a Needs Attention error under the Issues column for that review site. Follow the steps in the error message to help resolve the sync issue.

    Find common listings errors and their respective troubleshooting steps listed below in the Troubleshooting common sync errors section.


Troubleshoot common listing errors

  • If the error mentioned needs to reverify the review site

  • If the error mentioned needs to reverify, but Google My Business is not showing as unverified in your company’s GMB console

  • If the error mentioned misses Facebook account permissions

  • If the error mentioned needs to relink the review site

  • If the error mentioned needs to opt out and opt back into the listing

If the error mentioned needs to reverify the review site:
  1. Follow the steps in this Yext Help Center article to reverify the listing: How to Verify Your Google Business Profile Listing – Yext Help

If the error mentioned needs to reverify, butGoogle My Business is not showing as unverified in your company’s GMB console:

Follow the steps below in your GMB account to retrieve your company’s GMB ID, then provide the ID to the ServiceTitan Support Team for further assistance:

  1. Navigate to the listing in your company’s Google Business Profile Dashboard.

  2. Open up the Info tab.

  3. Right-click anywhere on the page and select View Page Source.

  4. Ctrl + F "accounts/me/locations/" - the ID is the number found at the end of that string.

  5. Reach out to our ServiceTitan Support Team to provide this ID for further assistance.

If the error mentioned misses Facebook account permissions:

This indicates the connected Facebook listing either doesn’t currently have the proper permissions set up via Yext or does not have Admin access to the relevant Facebook pages. Ensure that Facebook admin access and permissions are set up properly.

  1. To ensure company Facebook permissions are enabled properly:

    1. Go to this URL: Log into Facebook business.

    2. Click View and Edit next to Listings.

    3. Make sure that all of the toggles pictured below are to the right and turned on:

    4. Also, make sure that all pages are checked off in all sections so it doesn't have a dash but has a check like so:

    5. Make sure the check is on for all setting types as listed below:

      1. Manage Call to Actions on your pages

      2. Access your Page and App Insights

      3. Read content posted on the Page

      4. Manage accounts, settings, and webhooks for a Page

      5. Read user content on your page

      6. Create and manage content on your page

      7. Manage comments on your page

  2. To relink another Facebook account that has Admin access and proper permissions.

    1. Follow the steps under the If the error mentions needing to relink the review site section to relink an Admin Facebook account.

If the error mentioned needs to relink the review site:
  1. In ServiceTitan under the Reputation menu, click Listings to open Yext in a new tab.

  2. In Yext, click the down arrow in the upper right corner, and select Account Settings.

  3. Next, go to Linked Accounts.

  4. On the Linked Accounts page, go to the relevant review site section and click Unlink Account.

  5. Click on +Link another account in the same review site section to relink the Owner/Manager/Admin account for that site.

If the error mentioned needs to opt out and opt back into the listing:
  1. In ServiceTitan under the Reputation menu, click Listings to open Yext in a new tab.

  2. In Yext, click Listings in the navigation bar, then click Publishers.

  3. Select the relevant review site in the list of publishers.

  4. Click Opt Out next to the desired listing. A dialog box appears. Note: If you don’t see Opt Out as an option, click the downward arrow to the right of the listing and select Opt Out from the dropdown.

  5. Select Opt out of this listing?, then click Okay.

  6. Click Opt In. A dialog box appears.

  7. Select Opt in to this listing?, and click Okay.

If the issue continues to persist after following the steps in the listing’s Needs Attention error, reach out to the ServiceTitan Support Team for further assistance.


Related Content



Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.