Unknown names in the "Who took the call" dropdown when reclassifying callsLast updated on 09/27/2022
This article covers the most commonly asked question when users encounter unknown names while reclassifying calls.
When users reclassify calls they may see names they don’t recognize in the “Who took the call” dropdown, which is confusing.
Confirm whether these are Partner Portal users
Reach out to an admin user to find out if the unknown names belong to display users who have been given access to the account via Partner Portal. If a tenant would prefer to no longer see those names in the list or permit the users’ access to the account, an admin user will need to remove their access permissions in the Partner Portal directly.
Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.