Service Titan Knowledge Base

Transfer calls and switch between callsLast updated on 03/22/2022

In busier times and bigger office setups, you might end up working on more than one call or job at a time. You may also want to transfer a call to another customer service representative (CSR). The following recommendations and tips should help you to avoid confusion when switching calls between CSRs and ensure job and call records are created, updated, and linked correctly.


Transfer a call after you have clicked on the green call bubble

Once you click the green call bubble you can't unclick it. You can, however, transfer the call by having another CSR take over the call.

All the other CSR has to do to take over the call is click the call bubble from the Call Booking screen. When the CSR clicks a call bubble that you have already clicked, they see a pop-up asking them to confirm that they want to take over the call bubble. After they say yes, you see a notification that they have taken over your active call. If necessary, you can take the call bubble back the same way they took it from you.


Work on multiple calls at once

If you are switching between calls, your name will appear on multiple call bubbles. You can switch between call bubbles and manual bubbles without losing any of the information you have already entered to book a job. The call bubble with the blue outline is the one associated with the job booking screen; this is the call that will get linked to a job or customer record.

Link calls and jobs
  • If you take any of the following actions on a job while on a call, that will link the call to the job:

    • Dispatch

    • Cancel

    • Arrive

    • Complete

    • Reschedule

    • Hold

    • Cancel

    • Recall

    • Warranty

    • Lead

    • Updating invoice details

    • Adding a note

    • Saving edits you have made to the job

  • If you take any of the following actions on a job while on a call, that will not link the call to the job:

    • Adding an attachment to the job, location, or customer

    • Emailing from the job or invoice

    • Editing the job

    • Adding a task to an invoice

  • If you click on the call bubble and book a job, the call attaches to the booked job. Any other action you take after that will not affect linking.

  • If you click on the call bubble, leave a note for a different customer, and then book a job for the actual customer or location, the call attaches to that job. However, if you click on a call bubble, leave a note on a location, and then try to book a job for a different location, the system notifies you that the call has already been attached to another location.

  • If you click on a call bubble, leave a note on a job, and then try to book a new job for a different location, the system notifies you that the call has already been attached to another location.

  • Leaving a note on a customer or location record excuses the call, so you won't have to classify the call.


Want to learn more?



Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.