Service Titan Knowledge Base

Add or edit tracking numbersLast updated on 04/21/2022

When you use tracking numbers, the system automatically records all incoming phone calls and pulls up existing customer information. You can attach tracking numbers to a marketing campaign to provide you with important data on how your marketing campaigns are performing.


Things to know

  • A tracking number is a virtual phone number that forwards to a physical line in your office. Any advertised number you provide to potential, existing, or past customers are tracking numbers.


Add a tracking number

  1. In ServiceTitan, go to the navigation bar and click Settings icon-settings.png.

  2. In the side panel, click Phones > Phone Numbers.

  3. Click Add New Number.

  4. Find the number you want to add.

    • If you want to add a local number, search by area code or ZIP code. Tip: Search by area code first, NOT by ZIP code. Due to phone carrier restrictions, you might not get any results if you search by ZIP code.

    • If you want to add a 1-8XX number, click Toll-Free Number.

  5. If you want your tracking number to include a particular set of numbers, enter it under Contains.

  6. Click Search Numbers. If you want to look for more numbers beyond the first list you see, click Load More.

  7. Click the number you want to add.

  8. Click Choose Number.

  9. Enter the forwarding number.

  10. Click No if you don’t want to use this new number to receive texts.

  11. If you’re using this number for a specific marketing campaign, select it from the dropdown.

  12. Set the default call type as Lead or Not Lead. Note: All calls to this number will be automatically marked as Lead or Not Lead.

  13. When you’re done, click Add Number.


Edit a tracking number

  1. In ServiceTitan, go to the navigation bar and click Settings icon-settings.png.

  2. In the side panel, click Phones > Phone Numbers.

  3. Click the pencil icon next to the number you want to change.

  4. Edit the tracking number and other fields as needed.

  5. When you’re done, click Save.




Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.