Service Titan Knowledge Base

Manage report sharing settingsLast updated on 03/31/2022

Administrators can edit a report's sharing settings to manage report access on an individual basis.


Things to know

  • Built-in reports are prebuilt reports included with ServiceTitan. By default, sharing access for most built-in reports is enabled for all office employees. There are some reports that are restricted by company role.

  • Only administrators can access sharing settings for built-in reports.

  • Custom reports are reports that office employees create based on report templates. Report creators can share their reports with other office employees, including administrators.

  • Administrators can access sharing settings for a custom report only if the report creator has shared the report with the administrator. Note: To override this setting requires account configuration. Contact Technical Support for details.

  • When you share a report by role and some users with this role don't have permissions to view that report, you will see the warningWarning_Iconicon near the role name that indicates that some users still do not have access.


Share Access settings

  1. Go to the navigation bar and click Reports. All Reports opens.

  2. Find the report you want to share. Tip: In the search bar, enter a few letters of the report name to filter the reports listed.

There are three options to share the report:

Option 1

  • Click More icon-more-horiz.png in the lower corner of the report card and select Share Access.

Option 2

  1. Open the report you want to share.

  2. In the report, click More Actions More_Actions_Icon and select Share Access.

Option 3

  1. Open the report you want to share.

  2. In the report, click the Lock Lock_Iconicon.

Share Access opens.

You can share the report by specific roles or by individual users. For more information, see Share by role or Share by individual user.


Share by role

  1. From the dropdown select Manage by role.

  2. Select the role you want to give viewing permission. Tip: In the search bar, enter a few letters of the role name to filter the roles listed. Note: Click on the Role column to change the order of roles in the list. You can also click Filter filter next to the column name to filter the roles.


Share by individual user

  1. From the dropdown select Manage individual users.

  2. Select a checkbox to give users viewing or editing permissions.

    • Users listed under View Only can run the report.

    • Users listed under View and Edit can run the report and edit report parameters and details.

  3. (Optional) If you see a warningWarning_Iconicon near the name of the user, it means that the user has missing permissions. In this case, you can’t share reports with the user until you give the user the missing template permissions. To give a user the missing permissions and viewing or editing permissions for the report:

    1. Click the WarningWarning_Iconicon. Missing Permissions opens.

    2. Do one of following:

      • If you want to give both viewing and editing permissions, click Give All Permissions (2).

      • If you want to give either viewing or editing permission, click Give Permissions.

      • If you want to cancel changes, click Revoke All Permissions (2).

        Note: You can’t revoke permissions after saving it.

      Tip: You can give permissions to users in bulk by clicking the Actions dropdown.

  4. When you’re finished, click Save Changes.


Want to learn more?



Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.