Service Titan Knowledge Base

Send a wrap-up message to your teamLast updated on 03/22/2022

When you’re almost finished with a job, you can send a quick message to your dispatch and CSR team letting them know when you’ll be done. After you send a wrap-up message, it appears in the Dispatch Board and is added to the job’s audit trail. Optionally, you can also set the wrap-up message to appear as a desktop notification.


Send a wrap-up message to your team

  1. If you’re not there already, go to the job.

  2. Tap the Clock icon.

  3. Select how much longer you think the job will take to complete.

  4. Tap SEND. Your wrap-up message is sent to the Dispatch Board.


Enable desktop notifications for wrap-up messages

Optionally, you can enable desktop notifications for technician wrap-up messages. Desktop notifications show you a notification when a technician sends a wrap-up message. To enable desktop notifications for wrap-up messages:

  1. From the navigation bar, click Dispatch Board.

  2. Click the Settings icon.

  3. From the side bar, click Notifications.

  4. Enable Technician Wrap Up Messages, and then click Apply Changes. Desktop notifications for technician wrap-up messages are now enabled.


Want to learn more?



Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.