Service Titan Knowledge Base

Using ServiceTitan NEXTLast updated on 08/18/2022

ServiceTitan NEXT is a sandbox testing environment you can use to safely explore, learn, and test out new features without affecting the real data in your ServiceTitan account. You can use NEXT to train your team on how to use ServiceTitan or to activate new features to see how they will impact your workflows. The NEXT environment prevents unwanted changes to your ServiceTitan live account and maintains the integrity of your company data.

Your ServiceTitan account, or your live account, is referred to as the GO environment (go.servicetitan.com). NEXT is the testing environment (next.servicetitan.com).

For technicians using ServiceTitan Mobile, NEXT is referred to as Training Mode.


Things to know

  • You can sign in to NEXT using the same username and password as your live ServiceTitan account (GO). Important: If you have trouble signing in to NEXT, reset your password in your live account and then sign in to NEXT using your newly set password. Only use reset password in NEXT if you created a user in NEXT to test something out and need to reset their password. But if the user exists in your live account, then reset the password there.

  • Changing your username or password in your live account will automatically update your sign in info in NEXT. Note that the sync between the two environments can take up to five minutes. Note: If you use another training environment, such as practice.servicetitan.com, your sign in information will automatically get updated from GO to PRACTICE.

    • The following account related information in your employee and technician profiles are synchronized from Go to NEXT: username, password, name, email address, mobile phone, active status, verification status, role, and permissions.

  • Creating a new employee or technician profile in your live account will automatically create that profile in NEXT. In addition, the following account-related information in your employee and technician profiles are synchronized from GO to NEXT: username, password, name, email address, mobile phone, active status, verification status, role, and permissions.

  • Emails and SMS messages do not get delivered in NEXT. This means your customers, employees, and technicians will not get notifications based on actions you take in this sandbox environment. The only exception is for sign in and password-related emails.

  • If you have integrated your Intacct account with your ServiceTitan account, please be aware that transactions exported from the NEXT environment to Intacct will appear in your real Intacct production environment.


Sign in to ServiceTitan NEXT

  1. Go to next.servicetitan.com.

  2. Sign in using the same username and password you use to sign in to ServiceTitan. Note: If you are unable to sign in, reset your password in GO (select Forgot Password? at sign in) and then sign in to NEXT using your newly set password.


Access ServiceTitan NEXT in ServiceTitan Mobile

In ServiceTitan Mobile, the NEXT environment is called Training Mode. You switch between Training Mode and Live Account in ServiceTitan Mobile.

To give a technician access to Training Mode, first book a job for that technician in ServiceTitan NEXT as follows:

  1. Go to next.servicetitan.com.

  2. Sign in using the same username and password you use to sign in to ServiceTitan. If you are unable to sign in, reset your password in ServiceTitan GO.

  3. In ServiceTitan NEXT, book a job for the technician who will be using Training Mode in ServiceTitan Mobile.

After you book the job for the technician in ServiceTitan NEXT, the technician can access that job in Training Mode in ServiceTitan Mobile.

Have the technician:

  1. Sign in to ServiceTitan Mobile. If they are unable to sign in, have them tap Forgot Password? and reset their password.

  2. Tap the technician profile in the upper-right corner to access the menu.

  3. On the menu, tap Switch to Training Mode. In Training Mode, they can access tutorials in addition to any jobs booked through ServiceTitan NEXT.

For issues accessing Training Mode in ServiceTitan Mobile, see Troubleshooting access to NEXT in ServiceTitan Mobile.


Troubleshooting access to NEXT in ServiceTitan Mobile

If you or your technicians are having trouble signing in to Training Mode (NEXT), it could be because the technician has not verified their user account in ServiceTitan (GO). If this is the case, do the following:

  1. Sign in to ServiceTitan GO and verify that the technician has a profile that includes an email or a mobile phone number so that they can receive an account verification code when you send a password reset. For more information about unverified accounts, see Settings - FAQ.

  2. When they receive the email or text notification, have the technician tap the link to verify their account and enter a code.

    Note: The link takes the technician to a browser window to verify and enter the code—not to ServiceTitan Mobile. The technician needs to change their password.

  3. After the technician verifies and updates their password in the live account, they can sign in to ServiceTitan Mobile and do not need to go through verification again.

After the technician changes their password in GO, the system re-syncs GO and NEXT to ensure both accounts share your main ServiceTitan account information, enabling your technicians to access Training Mode. To access training mode, see Access ServiceTitan NEXT in ServiceTitan Mobile.


Updates in ServiceTitan NEXT

  • Because this is a sandbox environment that changes as we release, the changes you make in ServiceTitan NEXT will expire. If you want to save the changes before they expire, export them.

  • New releases and updates appear in ServiceTitan NEXT before they show up in your live account.

  • If you had your ServiceTitan customer success manager make changes to your account, inform them that you want these changes to apply to ServiceTitan NEXT and GO for continuity between the two accounts. ServiceTitan NEXT and GO are synced once a week on Fridays.

  • The automated sync of account information, such as username, password, or verification, is only from GO to NEXT and GO to PRACTICE. If you change your password in NEXT or PRACTICE, your password in GO does not update.




Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.