Service Titan Knowledge Base

Edit job informationLast updated on 03/22/2022

If the CSR or dispatcher didn't capture all the relevant information when booking the job, or additional information about the job came to light after the job was booked, you can add that information to the job by editing it.


Things to know

  • If you are editing a job to convert it into a lead, but the job doesn't show up when you search for it, it's likely that the job already been used as the recall on another job.

  • When you update a job’s business unit, it will automatically update the business unit for every PO attached to that job.


Common use cases

  • A customer called in with a small issue that has escalated to a bigger problem. In this case, you would want to change the priority level of the job.

  • The job is a lead but was accidentally booked from the Call Booking screen. In this case, you can check the box to convert it into a lead.

  • After the job was booked, the customer called back, having remembered that the person who will be answering the door for the job is a visiting friend and wanting to let you know that it's okay for the guest to do so. This is good information for the technician and should be added to the job summary or notes.

  • A customer with multiple service locations on their account accidentally had the job booked for the wrong location. You can change the location of the job for a customer with multiple locations.

  • The person paying for the job has changed or was entered incorrectly and you need to change the Bill-to person.


Edit job information

1. Search for job you want to edit.

2. From the job screen, click the Edit.

Note: You can edit Service Location, Bill To, and Job Summary right on the job screen by clicking Edit next to the section you want to update.

3. From Edit Job, edit or add information.

Note: If the new location or customer do not populate in the field, you will need to manually create them first. To add a customer read this. To add a location, read this.

4. When you're finished, click Save.


Want to learn more?



Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.