Service Titan Knowledge Base

Job record overviewLast updated on 03/22/2022

The job record contains all of the relevant information for a job, including the job type, service location, bill to information, which technicians are assigned to it, any timesheets for the job, and more.


Use a job record

You can use the job record to see the job’s history, enable or disable job notifications, manage appointments, and more.

From the job record, you can:

  • Click the Job Actions dropdown to:

    • Complete Job

    • Hold All Appointments or Remove Hold

    • Cancel or Remove Cancellation

    • Recall

    • Warranty

    • Lead

    • Add an Estimate

    • Log Task

    • Purchase Order

    • Take Survey

    • Timesheets

    • Attach to Project or Detach from project

  • The Copy icon to copy the job’s name, number, type, location, and a link to the job to the clipboard

  • The service location or bill to details to see information about the location and customer or click Edit to update this information.

  • The Edit pencil to edit the job, where you can edit the job's tags, BU, skills, priority level, and more. For more on editing jobs, see Edit job information.

  • An estimate to view estimates for the job. You can also click View Opportunity to see the opportunity follow-up for the job.

  • A technician to start a meal, send them a message, call them, or send them job details. Note that when calling a technician from a job record, the call won’t be recorded and cannot be listened to by anyone else on your team. Also, you can only call technicians with a confirmed phone number.

  • View Timesheets to review timesheets for the job

    • Manage appointments on the job by adding appointments, editing or rescheduling appointments, assigning or unassigning technicians, dispatching or canceling a dispatch, arrive a technician on a job, move a technician to done working, mark an entire appointment done and confirm an appointment.

      • Manage technicians starting a meal, sending a message, calling them, or sending them job details.

      Note: When calling a technician from a job record, the call is not recorded and cannot be listened to by anyone else on your team. You can only call technicians with a confirmed phone number.

  • The Paperclip icon to add attachments

  • The Download or Trash Can icon while hovering over a photo to download or delete it

  • The Selection box while hovering over a photo or video to select it, after which you can download or delete each selected photo or video. You can also click Select All to select all media for the job.

  • Click directly on an image or video to expand it. Use the Arrow icons to see the next or previous media. You can also click the Pencil icon to rename the file.

  • All, Events, Calls, Notes, Files, and Email to view details about the job’s history

  • Use the Job Actions dropdown to:

    • Assign and dispatch technicians to the job

    • Reschedule the job

    • Add purchase orders to the job

    • Close out the job

    • Edit technician timesheets for the job

    • Place the job on hold

    • Cancel the job


Want to learn more?



Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.