Service Titan Knowledge Base

Use Job ConfirmationsLast updated on 09/14/2022

Use Job Confirmations to indicate that you have checked in with a customer regarding an upcoming visit.


Things to know

  • To simplify and speed up your job confirmation workflow, you can set up Automated Job Confirmations so that customers can confirm their jobs by text.

  • If you have automated confirmations configured, and the customer replies to your reminder notification the appropriate appointment will be marked as confirmed.

  • For technicians, confirmed jobs show up with tags in ServiceTitan Mobile.

  • If a job has multiple appointments, confirmations happen on each appointment independently.


Set up Job Confirmations

If you’re an administrator, you can turn Job Confirmations on or off, as well as decide whether unconfirmed jobs show up in the Jobs Tray and in ServiceTitan Mobile:

  1. Click Settings icon-settings.png then search for Job Confirmations.

  2. Toggle Enable Job Confirmations to the on position.

    • When Enable Job Confirmations is on, you're also able to turn on Show Unconfirmed Column in Jobs Tray and Show Job Confirmation Status on Mobile.

      • Show Unconfirmed Column in Jobs Tray: All unconfirmed jobs will show in their own column on the jobs tray so dispatchers can easily see who still needs to be called.

      • Show Job Confirmation Status on Mobile: Technicians can see when jobs are confirmed from the mobile app.

  3. When you’re done, click Save.


Confirm jobs

Confirm a job on the dispatch board
  1. On the navigation bar, click Dispatch.

  2. Find the job's appointment that you want to confirm and right-click.

  3. Click Confirm.

When an appointment is confirmed it turns a darker shade of blue.

Tip: The dispatch board includes an unconfirmed jobs list, so you can quickly review all unconfirmed jobs.

Confirm on the job record
  1. Search for the job.

  2. Click More on the appointment you want to confirm.

  3. From the dropdown, select Confirm appointment. A green Confirmed notification appears on confirmed appointments.

    Note: If you confirmed the wrong appointment or need to remove the confirmation, you can remove the confirmation using the same dropdown.


Want to learn more?



Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.