Service Titan Knowledge Base

Manage crews in ServiceTitan MobileLast updated on 07/07/2022

Lead technicians can manage a crew of technicians through expanded job actions in ServiceTitan Mobile. This includes dispatching, arriving, starting and ending meal breaks and closing out technicians in bulk. A crew is all of the technicians on an appointment with a lead technician.

To make a technician a lead technician edit their profile and add Lead technician actions under the Permissions tab.


The lead technician screen

When a lead technician is assigned to an appointment with one or more other technicians, they have a Job Actions button in place of the Dispatch button and can see all of the technicians who are on the appointment with them.

Job Actions–dispatch, arrive, and start and end meal breaks for all of the technicians on an appointment with you.

Assigned Technicians–shows all of the technicians who are on the appointment with you, separated by leads and non-leads.

Crew Details–view each technician's phone number and current status on the appointment.


Use Job Actions

The job actions button on the mobile app is the same as the button used to dispatch and arrive to a job. The only difference is you can perform these actions for all technicians on the appointment.

To dispatch, arrive and send technicians on a meal break:

  1. Tap All Jobs and open the job you want to manage.

  2. Select Job Actions, then Dispatch, Arrive, Start Meal, or End Meal depending on the situation.job actions button.png

  3. Select which technicians to include. Technicians ready to be transitioned appear at the top. Technicians who are unavailable to be transitioned at the bottom.selecting technicians to arrive.png

  4. Tap the button at the bottom of your screen to complete the action.


Closeout as a lead technician

As a lead technician you can mark one or more technicians done at an appointment, and pause appointments for one or more technicians.

  1. Tap Closeout.

  2. Select Mark as done, or Pause this appointment, depending on the situation.

      • If you select Mark as done, you can then select:

        • Only mark myself as done–when you are ready to leave the appointment but the rest of the technicians on your crew are staying.

        • Mark appointment done–when all technicians are done on an appointment and everyone is leaving together.

        • Select technicians to mark as done–when you want to select one or more technicians who are done at the appointment but some technicians are staying behind.

      • If you select Pause this appointment, you will have the option to choose each technician that you want to pause the appointment for, or Select all technicians to pause it for everyone on the appointment. When paused technicians are ready to return, you can dispatch them again.select all to pause.png

  3. When you are done, yap the button at the bottom of your screen to complete the action.


Want to learn more?

Visit ServiceTitan Academy to enroll in (coming soon).



Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.