Service Titan Knowledge Base

Manage custom dashboard settingsLast updated on 03/22/2022

Edit your custom dashboards settings to manage sharing access to custom dashboards as well as rename, duplicate, and delete custom dashboards.


Things to know

  • Employees must have reporting permissions enabled for the report template used in a custom dashboard module to view or edit it.

  • By default, administrators have access to edit and share access to all custom dashboards. To change this setting, contact Technical Support for details.


Share custom dashboards by company role

  1. Go to the navigation bar and click Settings icon-settings.png.

    In the side panel, go to Operations>Dashboards.Dashboard Settings opens.

  2. Click the Custom Dashboards tab.

    Custom Dashboards opens listing the custom dashboards you have access to.

  3. For the custom dashboard whose sharing access you want to edit, click Share Share Access icon-lock-outline.png. The Share Access window opens.

  4. Select or deselect View for a company role to enable or disable viewing access to the dashboard.

  5. When you’re finished, click Save Changes.

  6. In the Save Changes? pop-up, click Save to confirm the action.Note: To apply the new sharing settings to employees already assigned to that role, select Apply changes to existing users. Otherwise, the sharing settings only apply to office employees assigned to that role after you save the changes.


Share custom dashboards by individual employee

  1. Go to the navigation bar and click Settings icon-settings.png.

    In the side panel, go to Operations>Dashboards.Dashboard Settings opens.

  2. Click the Custom Dashboards tab.

    Custom Dashboards opens listing the custom dashboards you have access to.

  3. For the custom dashboard whose sharing access you want to edit, click Share Share Access icon-lock-outline.png. The Share Access window opens.

  4. Click Manage by role and select Manage individual users from the dropdown.

  5. For the individual you want to set access for, select an option to enable or disable it:

    • View—Can view the custom dashboard

    • Edit—Can edit the custom dashboard

    Note:Employees tagged with an Error icon-error-outline.png icon do not have full permissions to access the dashboard. For more, see Resolve missing permissions.

  6. When you’re finished, click Save Changes.


Rename, duplicate, and delete custom dashboards

  1. Go to the navigation bar and click Settings icon-settings.png.

    In the side panel, go to Operations>Dashboards.Dashboard Settings opens.

  2. Click the Custom Dashboards tab.Custom Dashboards opens listing the custom dashboards you have access to.

  3. For the custom dashboard you want to edit, click an icon to perform an action:

    • To rename a dashboard:

      1. Click Edit icon-settings.png. The Dashboard Settings pop-up opens.

      2. Use the Name field to rename the dashboard.

      3. When you’re finished, click Save.

    • To duplicate the dashboard:

      1. Click Duplicateicon-copy.png. The Duplicate Dashboard pop-up opens.

      2. Use the Name field to rename the duplicated dashboard.

      3. When you’re finished, click Save.

    • To delete a dashboard:

      1. Click Delete icon-trash.png.

      2. In the confirmation pop-up, click Delete to complete the action.


Want to learn more?



Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.