Service Titan Knowledge Base

Pause with ServiceTitan MobileLast updated on 03/22/2022

Pause an appointment when you need to leave but plan to return to the appointment on the same day.


Things to know

  • Pause will only impact you, and not any other technicians who are scheduled or working at the same time as you.

  • You will have to be dispatched to the job again when you are ready to return to the job site.

  • Since an appointment can remain paused indefinitely, only use it when you know you can come back the same day otherwise the job might stay in an uncompleted state.


Pause an appointment

  1. If you are not already in the job, from the main dashboard, tap VIEW JOB.

  2. Tap CLOSEOUT.

  3. Select Pause this Appointment.

  4. Tap CLOSEOUT.

You need to dispatch yourself to the appointment when you are ready to return. If you don't have self-dispatching permission, you need to contact the office and have them dispatch you.


Want to learn more?

Go back to the Mobile Handbook.



Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.