Service Titan Knowledge Base

Mark a customer as Do Not ServiceLast updated on 03/22/2022

Mark a customer with the Do Not Service tag to make it easier for your CSRs to know that they shouldn’t book jobs with this customer. You can add the Do Not Service tag to any customer record.


Things to know

  • To book a recall, warrant, or lead for a customer marked Do Not Service you will need to use the Job Actions menu on the job record. You cannot book anything for a DNS customer from the call booking screen.

  • If you mark a customer as Do Not Service after booking a job with them, you can reschedule the job.

  • Do Not Service affects each location that belongs to the customer.

  • Do Not Service shows in multiple places throughout ServiceTitan, including Call Booking, the Customer Record, Location Records belonging to the customer, upcoming recurring services, and jobs.

  • You can’t use a search filter to find customers or locations marked Do Not Service.

  • If you mark a customer as Do No Service, that customer will be automatically excluded from Marketing Pro audiences.


Mark a customer as Do Not Service

  1. Go to the navigation bar and click Search.

  2. Find a customer or service location record you want to mark as Do Not Service.

  3. From the customer record, click the Pencil icon.

  4. Select Do not service.

  5. Click Save. The customer now has the Do Not Service tag.


Remove Do Not Service from a customer

  1. Go to the navigation bar and click Search.

  2. Find the customer you want remove Do Not Service from. For more, see Find a customer or service location record.

  3. From the customer record click the Pencil icon.

  4. Deselect Do not service and click Save.




Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.