Service Titan Knowledge Base

Dispatch technicians Last updated on 01/30/2023

After you assign technicians to an appointment, you can dispatch them to the appointment so they can begin working on the job.


Dispatch a technician and mark them as arrived

From the office, you can dispatch technicians to their job, and mark them as arrived when they get to the job site. Technicians with the appropriate permissions can dispatch themselves and mark themselves as arrived. A technician can only be dispatched to or working on one appointment at a time. To dispatch a technician:

  1. Search for the job.

  2. Go to the Scheduled Appointments section.

  3. Click the More icon-more.png icon on the appointment you want to dispatch to.

  4. Click Dispatch/Cancel Dispatch.

  5. Choose the technician you want to dispatch or cancel.

  6. Click the More icon-more.png icon on the appointment card.

  7. Click Arrive.

  8. Choose the technician who has arrived. Tip: If no other technicians have been dispatched, you can use the quick action button on the appointment card.


Dispatch from the Dispatch Board

  1. Click Dispatch on the top navigation bar.

  2. Find the technician you want to dispatch.

  3. Right-click the appointment bubble.

  4. Click Dispatch.


Bulk dispatch technicians

When managing jobs with multiple technicians, you can dispatch all eligible technicians and mark them arrived together. When they're finished working, closing the appointment marks everyone as done together.

To bulk dispatch technicians:

  1. Search for and open the job you want to bulk dispatch technicians to. 

  2. In the Scheduled Appointments section of the job, click the Dispatch dropdown and select All Technicians.




Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.