Service Titan Knowledge Base

Deactivate or reactivate a membership typeLast updated on 09/09/2022

If you no longer want to offer a membership type to customers, you can deactivate it. The membership type is not deleted so if you change your mind, you can reactivate later.


Things to know

  • Active memberships created from a membership type are not affected if you deactivate the membership type.

  • Active fixed-duration memberships created from the deactivated membership type continue until their expiration date. At that point, you can renew the membership by using a different renewal task.

  • If you want to delete or cancel a customer membership, see Cancel or delete a customer’s membership.


Deactivate a membership type

In some circumstances it’s best to deactivate a membership type. For example, if you want to discontinue a membership type, you can deactivate it.

  1. Go to the navigation bar and click Settings settings.png. In the side panel, go to Invoicing > Membership Types.

  2. Select the membership type you want to deactivate.

  3. Click Deactivate.

  4. When the prompt appears to confirm this action, click Yes.

The membership type is now deactivated.


Reactivate a membership type

If you want to offer a deactivated membership type, you can reactivate it.

  1. Go to the navigation bar and click Settings settings.png. In the side panel, go to Invoicing > Membership Types.

  2. Click Filtericon-filter.png in the Active column.

  3. Select Inactive to view all the inactive membership types from your account.

  4. Select the membership type you want to reactivate.

  5. Click Activate.

  6. When the prompt appears to confirm this action, click Yes.

The membership type is now reactivated.




Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.