Service Titan Knowledge Base

Cancel a jobLast updated on 01/16/2023

Cancelling a job correctly is essential in order to ensure your reporting data and other records are accurate and up-to-date.


Things to know

  • You can't cancel any jobs with payments attached.

  • You can use the Canceled Job alert to track when jobs are booked. For more information, see Use alerts.

  • When a technician is already dispatched to a job that gets canceled the technician receives a notification saying: This job has been canceled. You are no longer assigned to this job.


Manage cancel reasons

Note: Only administrators can manage cancellation reasons.

Adding job cancel reasons that accurately reflect why jobs are canceled in the context of your business is crucial to accurate reporting and record-keeping. Call reasons should be meaningful, specific, and easy to understand by everyone at your business.

  1. Go to the navigation bar and click the Settings settings.png.

  2. In the side panel, click Operations > Cancel and Hold Reasons.

  3. Add, edit, activate, or deactivate job cancel reasons as needed.


Cancel a job

  1. From the upcoming job you would like to cancel, select Cancel from the dropdown.

  2. Select a cancellation reason from the dropdown and enter comments, if applicable.

  3. Click Apply to confirm the cancellation.

You can cancel a job with invoice items, regardless of whether they came from a sold estimate or not. This way, invoice items are automatically deleted and you don’t have to go to the Invoice section and delete them.


View canceled jobs

View canceled jobs on the record for that customer or from the Canceled section of the Dispatch Board.


Want to learn more?



Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.