Service Titan Knowledge Base

Cancel and delete customer membershipsLast updated on 09/13/2022

If a customer no longer uses their membership, you can cancel it and keep it on file in case they change their mind and want to reactivate it later. If a membership is added by mistake to a customer’s account, you can permanently delete the membership from the system.


Things to know

  • When you cancel a customer membership, the customer’s discounts and recurring services stop on the selected cancellation date. All recurring service events scheduled after the date selected are canceled.

  • Deleting a membership permanently removes it from ServiceTitan and does not appear in historic reporting. Delete a membership only if it was sold as a mistake.

  • Canceling a membership keeps the membership on file in case the customer wants to reactivate it.

  • Canceling a membership can result in the customer receiving a refund. For more on refunds, see Create a refund adjustment and issue a refund.


Cancel a customer membership

  1. Search and open the customer record whose membership you want to cancel.

  2. In the Membership section, click the membership you want to cancel.

    The membership record opens.

  3. Click Edit icon-pencil.png.

    The Edit Membership screen opens.

  4. Click the Status dropdown and select Canceled.

  5. To cancel a membership on a specific date, click the Cancellation date dropdown and select the date for the cancellation to take effect. Note: If you do not select a date, the membership is canceled the same day you save your changes.

  6. Click Save. The membership is now canceled.


Delete a customer membership

Deleting a membership  removes the membership from the customer’s account. You cannot undo this action. This is most often used when a membership is sold as a mistake.

  1. Search for and open the customer record for membership you want to delete.

  2. In the Membership section, click the membership you want to delete.

     The membership record opens.

  3. Click Edit  edit pencil icon.

    The Edit Membership screen opens.

  4. Click the Status dropdown and select Deleted. 

  5. Click Save.

  6. Click Delete in the pop-up to confirm the deletion.


Want to learn more?



Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.