Service Titan Knowledge Base

How to activate and deactivate items in bulkLast updated on 09/09/2022

You can bulk activate or deactivate the following in Settings:

  • Users (technicians or office employees)

  • GPS Providers

  • Inventory Templates

  • Inventory Trucks

  • Inventory Trucks and Warehouses

  • Business Units

  • Business Unit Categories

  • Campaigns

  • Call Reasons

  • Task Management

  • Job Types

  • Cancel and Hold Reasons

  • Zones

  • Tag Types

  • Custom Fields

  • Timesheet Codes

  • Forms

  • Payment and Invoice Types

  • Membership Types

  • Invoice Templates


Activate and deactivate items in bulk

To activate or deactivate in bulk, complete the following:

  1. Navigate to the area of Settings where you would like to make your changes. For example, if you want to deactivate several office users, you would navigate to Settings > People > Employees.

  2. Using the checkboxes, select the items on the list that you would like to bulk activate or deactivate.

    In the example above, it would be office users.

  3. Click Activate or Deactivate to activate or deactivate the selected items.

  4. When prompted by the pop-up, click YES to confirm your bulk activation or deactivation.




Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.