Service Titan Knowledge Base

Mobile cheat sheet Last updated on 03/22/2022


Dashboard

These tabs appear at the top of your screen when you open the app. Some of these tabs require permission to be used.

Button
When will I use this?
  • View your next job

  • View statistics on jobs and leads

  • You can choose a date range to view

  • View all of the jobs you are scheduled for

  • See content posted by the company for you to review

  • Your company can post announcements, tips and reminders, sales promotions, and more

  • View all of the estimates marked for follow up

  • Can be filtered date, follow up date, appointment date, business unit and status

  • View past appointments


Job buttons

These are all of the buttons available when you open a job. You may not always see all of these options. For example, if there are no forms available that button will not appear.

Button
When will I use this?
  • Dispatch yourself

  • Mark yourself as arrived

  • View customer contact information by tapping Contact details.

    • Under Contact details you’ll find the billing phone number and email as well as the job location phone and email

    • You can add new contact fields in Contact details

  • View estimates on the job

  • View job location

  • Estimate distance and drive to the job

  • Get directions to the job

  • Listen to call recordings

  • View recommended estimates

  • View pinned notes

  • Add a purchase order (PO)

  • View job tags

View:

  • Previous estimates

  • Recurring services

  • Existing equipment

  • Previous invoices

  • Photos and videos

  • Notes

  • Projects

  • Previous forms

  • Fill out forms

  • Star form questions to review later with the customer

  • Add pictures and notes to forms

  • Email forms to a customer

  • Set estimate price options

  • Add an estimate

  • Present an estimate to a customer

    • Collect customer signature

    • View job findings

  • View and edit estimates

    • Attach photos, findings or items

    • Duplicate, email or print estimate

    • Replace or remove items or materials

  • Recommend estimates

  • Add items to the invoice

  • Email and print the invoice

  • Present invoice to the customer

  • Add purchase order (PO)

  • Add materials

  • Collect payments and signatures

  • Add notes to a job

  • Assign note to job, customer or location

  • Take or upload pictures and videos

  • Phone capture

  • Tap Doodle to mark up pictures taken of equipment or the worksite

  • Send a Wrap-Up Message

  • Let your dispatch team know you’re almost done so that they can prepare your next job

  • Mark only yourself as done

  • Pause appointment

  • Schedule another appointment

  • Place appointment on hold

  • Complete the job

See more on closeout in the next section


Closeout

These are all of the buttons available when you tap CLOSEOUT. You may not see all of these options at all times. For example, if you do not have permission to schedule or request additional appointments that option will not appear.

Button
When will I use this?

Mark yourself as done or Mark as Done

  • Use to mark yourself done at an appointment or mark the entire appointment, and all technicians on it as done.

Pause this Appointment

  • Use when you’re running an errand and you plan to return to the appointment on the same day.

I Need Another Appointment Scheduled

  • You can either schedule an appointment yourself, request the office to schedule one for you or place the appointment on hold.

  • If you do not have permission to use this button you will not see it.

Complete the Job

  • Completes the job and all appointments, for all technicians

  • Only use when the job is complete and does not require any further appointments or work


Job action buttons

Job action buttons (top of the job screen)

When do I tap here?

When I’m headed out to the job (if the office hasn’t already dispatched me)

When I arrive at the job site (if the office hasn’t marked me as arrived)


The job process

Here are some of the more common workflows in ServiceTitan Mobile, with some notes on how to perform each action.

Sell Estimates

Where do I go?

Notes/Instructions

Create new estimate

Tap ADD ESTIMATE in the upper right portion of the screen.

Create & access recommended estimates

or

From the job screen Recommended estimates is on the lower right portion of your screen. On the Estimates screen tap Recommend on the estimate you would like recommended.

Present estimates to the customer

Tap Present.

Review forms with the customer

Tap Present then tap Findings.

Sell / convert an estimate for work that will be performed immediately

Tap PRESENT. You can tap VIEW on any estimate to review it with the customer or tap E-SIGN to send one or all via SMS or email. Tap YES, I have the items to do the work.

Sell / convert an estimate for work that will be performed in the future (another day, or even later that same day)

Tap PRESENT. You can tap VIEW on any estimate to review it with the customer or tap E-SIGN to send one or all via SMS or email. Once the estimate is signed, tap NO, work will be done later.

Prepare for the job

Where do I go?

Notes / Instructions

Look up previous invoices or estimates for the customer

Listen to call recordings

At the bottom left portion of the screen

Review job tags

At the bottom of the screen

Review pinned notes

or

On the history screen they are listed as just “notes”

Access projects related to the job site

Tap Projects.

Contact the customer

Tap Contact details in the upper right portion of the screen.

Get directions to the job site

Tap GET DIRECTIONS.

Take or upload a picture / video

Tap the Camera icon in the lower left corner. To mark up a photo tap Doodle.

Add a note to the job

Fill out forms

As you complete forms, you can tap star on questions to review later with the customer. These will become Findings when I present estimates.

Leave the Job

Where do I go?

Notes/Instructions

Leave an appointment without ending it for the other technicians scheduled or working on it.

then

Tap CLOSEOUT>Mark Done or Only Mark Myself as Done depending on the permissions you have. > If you have lead technician permissions you then decide if you want to mark the entire appointment as done or only mark yourself as done. > Finish by tapping CLOSEOUT at the bottom of the screen and tapping CLOSEOUT again to confirm you want to proceed.

Pause an appointment.

then

Place an appointment on hold.

then

Tap CLOSEOUT>I Need Another Appointment Scheduled>Place this Appointment on Hold> choose you Hold Reasoning> type a memo if you want one > Finish by tapping CLOSEOUT at the bottom of the screen and tapping CLOSEOUT again to confirm you want to proceed.

Reschedule an appointment.

then

Tap CLOSEOUT>I Need Another Appointment Scheduled> choose I will schedule another appointment or Notify the office that I’ll need another appointment(if you only see one option or no options you don’t have permission to use these options) > choose the date and time and enter a memo (optional) or explain why you need the office to schedule an appointment > Finish by tapping CLOSEOUT at the bottom of the screen and tapping CLOSEOUT again to confirm you want to proceed.


FAQ




Important note: Some features may not be currently included in your account and additional configuration may be required. Please contact technical support for details.