--- title: "merge customers and locations without giving access to the Settings?" slug: "is-there-a-way-to-allow-employees-to-use-the-merge-customers" updated: 2026-03-17T10:37:15Z published: 2026-03-17T10:37:15Z canonical: "help.servicetitan.com/is-there-a-way-to-allow-employees-to-use-the-merge-customers" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.servicetitan.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Is there a way to allow employees to use the merge customers and locations feature without giving them access to the rest of the Settings in ServiceTitan? ## Problem Admins want their employees to be able to use *Merge Customers* and *Merge Locations* features, without giving them full access to *Settings*. However, since these features are only accessible in *Settings*, granting access to the merge tools becomes challenging without exposing other settings options. ## Solution #### Grant permission Employees should have *Access settings* permission to be able to use the *Merge Customers* and *Merge Locations* features in *Settings*. As a recommendation, give *Access settings* permission to only trusted employees. For more information, see [Explanation of office employee permissions in ServiceTitan](/v1/docs/explanation-of-office-employee-permissions-in-servicetitan).