--- title: "What is the process for deleting a project in ServiceTitan?" slug: "what-is-the-process-for-deleting-a-project-in-servicetitan" updated: 2026-10-15T00:53:57Z published: 2026-10-15T00:53:57Z canonical: "help.servicetitan.com/what-is-the-process-for-deleting-a-project-in-servicetitan" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.servicetitan.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # What is the process for deleting a project in ServiceTitan? ## Problem You cannot delete projects in ServiceTitan. ## Solution You can't delete projects from ServiceTitan. Instead, if you have a project you no longer need, consider updating its status to indicate it's not an active project. This way, the project won't appear in your active projects list. ### Update project status 1. Find the project you want to update using [Search](/construction/docs/use-search-in-servicetitan). 2. Click the **Project #** to open its details. 3. Click **Edit** and then select a status from the options. For example, you can set the project status as *Completed* or [*Canceled*](/construction/docs/how-to-cancel-a-project-in-servicetitan). > [!NOTE] > **Note:** You can add custom project sub-statuses to use if needed. For more, see [Add custom project sub-statuses](/construction/docs/add-custom-project-sub-statuses). > [!TIP] > **Tip:** Your account may be set up to lock projects in *Completed* status, *Canceled* status, or both. If the status you choose is locked in your account, you can't set the project to that status until all of its transactions are closed or removed. After the project reaches that status, employees can't add or edit jobs, estimates, invoices, purchase orders, requisitions, returns, bills, or timesheets on it, and only an employee with the permission to move a project out of a locked status can reopen it. For more, see [Lock completed and canceled projects](/construction/docs/clone-lock-completed-and-canceled-projects). 4. **Save** your changes. Remember, while you can't remove a project entirely, changing its status helps keep your workspace organized.