--- title: "What is the process for cancelling a completed job and reopening the appointment in ServiceTitan?" slug: "what-is-the-process-for-cancelling-a-completed-job-and-reopening-appointment-in" updated: 2026-10-15T00:53:35Z published: 2026-10-15T00:53:35Z canonical: "help.servicetitan.com/what-is-the-process-for-cancelling-a-completed-job-and-reopening-appointment-in" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.servicetitan.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # What is the process for cancelling a completed job and reopening the appointment in ServiceTitan? ## Problem A job was incorrectly marked as completed with tasks, but it should have been cancelled. In the Job details, click **Add Appointment** and schedule an appointment to reopen and then cancel the job. ## Solution You need to reopen the completed job to cancel it. While reopened, you can also delete the associated timesheet if necessary. ### Reopen the Appointment 1. Go to the job record for the job you need to cancel. 2. In the *Schedule Appointments* section, click **Add Appointment**. 3. Schedule an appointment to set the job back to *In Progress*. > [!NOTE] > **Note:** This can only be done if the invoice is in *Pending* status. If the invoice is *Posted*, you'll need to unpost it before you can proceed. If the invoice is *Exported*, you won't be able to re-open the job. ### Delete the Timesheet If necessary, you can delete the timesheet associated with the job. Otherwise, you can skip this step. 1. In the reopened job, click **View Timesheets**. 2. Click **Delete** for the timesheet you want to delete. 3. Confirm you want to delete the timesheet. ### Cancel the Job 1. In the job record, click **Job Actions > Cancel**. 2. Select the reason for canceling the job and enter any additional comments. 3. Click **Apply**. 4. If the job had at least one invoice item, a pop-up will inform you that all invoice items will be deleted if you cancel the job. Click **Cancel Job** to confirm you want to cancel the job. By following these steps, you can ensure the job is properly canceled in ServiceTitan.