--- title: "How to download a TitanExchange template and what does Synced mean?" slug: "how-to-download-a-titanexchange-template-and-what-does-synced-mean" updated: 2026-10-15T00:34:08Z published: 2026-10-15T00:34:08Z canonical: "help.servicetitan.com/how-to-download-a-titanexchange-template-and-what-does-synced-mean" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.servicetitan.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # How to download a TitanExchange template and what does Synced mean? ## Problem When you pull a template from TitanExchange in ServiceTitan, it’s automatically synced to the relevant area, such as Job Types. "Synced" means the template is added to your account but can't be viewed or downloaded outside ServiceTitan. To access and customize the template, go to the relevant section in *Settings*. ## Solution When you download a template from TitanExchange and click **Pull**, a message saying "it's synced". Users want to know what *Synced* means and how to access the template. ### Access a TitanExchange template When you pull a template from the Network, it is automatically added to your account and is synced in the relevant area, for example in the *Job Types* section. **Note:** *You don’t need to pull the same template from the Library, as it will result in a duplicate.* 1. In ServiceTitan, go to the navigation bar and click **Settings** ![A simple icon representing a settings gear.](https://cdn.document360.io/961862ab-d0f2-4d91-bb62-a62ee8184eff/Images/Documentation/icon-gnav-settings-inactive.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-31T02%3A39%3A38Z&se=2026-10-31T03%3A39%3A38Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=8tzyVszdM%2FBNNTCxeL92dPWdXRz3CnRGsr5t56tA3SQ%3D). 2. In the side panel, click **Titan Exchange** > **Networks**. This is where TitanExchange templates are stored. 3. Search for a template, such as (H) Boiler Maintenance. 4. Select the template and click **Pull**. 5. Go to the relevant section. 6. Find the template and customize it for your needs. Synced means that the template is in your account for use, but you can’t view or download it outside of ServiceTitan.