--- title: "Is there a way to allow employees to use the merge customers and locations feature without giving them access to the rest of the Settings in ServiceTitan?" slug: "allow-employees-use-merge-customers-locations-without-settings-access" updated: 2026-10-15T00:28:03Z published: 2026-10-15T00:28:03Z canonical: "help.servicetitan.com/allow-employees-use-merge-customers-locations-without-settings-access" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.servicetitan.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Is there a way to allow employees to use the merge customers and locations feature without giving them access to the rest of the Settings in ServiceTitan? ## Problem Admins want their employees to be able to use *Merge Customers* and *Merge Locations* features, without giving them full access to *Settings*. However, since these features are only accessible in *Settings*, granting access to the merge tools becomes challenging without exposing other settings options. ## Solution #### Grant permission Employees should have *Access settings* permission to be able to use the *Merge Customers* and *Merge Locations* features in *Settings*. As a recommendation, give *Access settings* permission to only trusted employees. For more information, see [Explanation of office employee permissions in ServiceTitan](/construction/docs/explanation-of-office-employee-permissions-in-servicetitan).