--- title: "What is the process for cancelling a completed work order and reopening the appointment in ServiceTitan?" slug: "what-is-the-process-for-cancelling-a-completed-job-and-reopening-appointment-in" updated: 2026-11-05T20:30:20Z published: 2026-11-05T20:30:20Z canonical: "help.servicetitan.com/what-is-the-process-for-cancelling-a-completed-job-and-reopening-appointment-in" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.servicetitan.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # What is the process for cancelling a completed work order and reopening the appointment in ServiceTitan? ## Problem A work order was incorrectly marked as completed with tasks, but it should have been cancelled. In the work order details, click **Add Appointment** and schedule an appointment to reopen and then cancel the work order. ## Solution You need to reopen the completed work order to cancel it. While reopened, you can also delete the associated timesheet if necessary. ### Reopen the Appointment 1. Go to the work order record for the work order you need to cancel. 2. In the *Schedule Appointments* section, click **Add Appointment**. 3. Schedule an appointment to set the work order back to *In Progress*. > [!NOTE] > **Note:** This can only be done if the invoice is in *Pending* status. If the invoice is *Posted*, you'll need to unpost it before you can proceed. If the invoice is *Exported*, you won't be able to re-open the work order. ### Delete the Timesheet If necessary, you can delete the timesheet associated with the work order. Otherwise, you can skip this step. 1. In the reopened work order, click **View Timesheets**. 2. Click **Delete** for the timesheet you want to delete. 3. Confirm you want to delete the timesheet. ### Cancel the Work Order 1. In the work order record, click **Work Order Actions > Cancel**. 2. Select the reason for canceling the work order and enter any additional comments. 3. Click **Apply**. 4. If the work order had at least one invoice item, a pop-up will inform you that all invoice items will be deleted if you cancel the work order. Click **Cancel Work Order** to confirm you want to cancel the work order. By following these steps, you can ensure the work order is properly canceled in ServiceTitan.