What is the process for cancelling a completed work order and reopening the appointment in ServiceTitan?

Prev Next

Problem

A work order was incorrectly marked as completed with tasks, but it should have been cancelled. In the work order details, click Add Appointment and schedule an appointment to reopen and then cancel the work order.

Solution

You need to reopen the completed work order to cancel it. While reopened, you can also delete the associated timesheet if necessary.

Reopen the Appointment

  1. Go to the work order record for the work order you need to cancel.

  2. In the Schedule Appointments section, click Add Appointment.

  3. Schedule an appointment to set the work order back to In Progress.

Note: This can only be done if the invoice is in Pending status. If the invoice is Posted, you'll need to unpost it before you can proceed. If the invoice is Exported, you won't be able to re-open the work order.

Delete the Timesheet

If necessary, you can delete the timesheet associated with the work order. Otherwise, you can skip this step.

  1. In the reopened work order, click View Timesheets.

  2. Click Delete for the timesheet you want to delete.

  3. Confirm you want to delete the timesheet.

Cancel the Work Order

  1. In the work order record, click Work Order Actions > Cancel.

  2. Select the reason for canceling the work order and enter any additional comments.

  3. Click Apply.

  4. If the work order had at least one invoice item, a pop-up will inform you that all invoice items will be deleted if you cancel the work order. Click Cancel Work Order to confirm you want to cancel the work order.

By following these steps, you can ensure the work order is properly canceled in ServiceTitan.