Work order reverting back to working status after being completed in ServiceTitan Mobile

Prev Next

Problem

Sometimes technicians will complete a work order on mobile and attempt to dispatch to their next work order but immediately get an error message that they are already dispatched to another work order. After downloading their Items and Pricing, their previous work order reappears in a working status. This is most often caused by the managed technician not having full Splits on the invoice.

Solution

Confirm invoice splits are correct on the office side

If a technician reports being unable to complete a work order and no clear error messages are appearing in the mobile app when they attempt to complete it, an office user should confirm the managed technician has full splits on the invoice by performing the following steps:

  1. Navigate to the work order in question.

  2. Open the invoice from the work order page.

  3. Click on Adjust Splits.

  4. Confirm managed technician has full splits and adjust splits if needed.