Inventory adjustments were lost after the computer unexpectedly shut down

Prev Next

Problem

Your computer shuts down while you're making inventory adjustments and you haven't saved your changes.

Solution

Note: Depending on your account's configuration, you might see one or more of the following:

  • Items and Pricing instead of Pricebook.

  • Customer instead of Homeowner.

  • Procurement instead of Inventory.

The names are different, but everything works the same way. For more, see Commercial Personalization Platform - FAQ.

Inventory adjustments were lost after the computer unexpectedly shut down

Unfortunately, you cannot recover information entered into your account that wasn't saved. When making large adjustments in the future, the best practice is to occasionally save your progress.

  1. Click on Inventory > Adjustments > Create New

  2. Enter the adjustment details and a portion of the items counted into the Item List

  3. Click Save to save your progress

  4. The adjustment is created. Click on the Actions drop-down and select Edit

  5. Make additions to your Item List, saving periodically until finished.